Troop 21


BSA Troop 21




gathering at the scout hut

on saturday, june 21, 2014



The Scout Hut


Julian Price (Council President), Henry Teaford (Eagle #40)

and Wade Barr (Former ASM)


Mike Choekas presenting a Georgia Flag and Georgia House Resolution

honoring Troop 21's Centennial to SM Tommy McCurley and some of the Alumni.


Rick Waitsman (Eagle #67), (Dustin or Derrick) Wolcott (Eagles),

Jimmy Anderson (Eagle #83), Mike Cheokas (Alumni), Frank Butler, Jr. (Eagle #62),

Fred Turpin (Eagle #79), Paul White (Eagle #80), Bucky Turpin (Eagle #44),

Johnny Gladden (Eagle #90), Tommy McCurley (Eagle #121), Ed Pope (Eagle #43),

Henry Teaford (Eagle #40), Russell Thomas, Jr. (Alumni) (left to right)


Thad Wallis (Eagle # 49), Ed Pope (Eagle #43), Mike Cheokas (State Representative

& T21 Alumni), Winston Oxford (Eagle # 74)


Frank Butler (Eagle Scout #62) and Council President Julian Price

WFXL of Albany came up and covered the event. 

They are seen here interviewing SM Tommy McCurley



George Hooks (Eagle #52), Barton Hooks (Eagle #155), Justin Arnold (Eagle #150)


Ben Andrews (Former ASM) and Wade Barr (Former ASM)


Bucky Turpin (Eagle #44), Winston Oxford (Eagle #74 ),

& Wade Bar (Former ASM)

Even the weather cooperated.  It was 95 degrees with high humidity,

 just like Camp Osborn.  The word had gone out for everyone to dress accordingly.


The troop bus.


(Facing camera only - left to right) SM Tommy McCurley (Eagle #121),

Emory Greene (Eagle #183), and Jonathan Bird (Eagle #158)




Mike Greene (Chehaw District Chairman) and Fred Turpin (T21 Eagle Scout #79)


(Photos by Mike Greene and Bill Krinson.  Used with permission.)